Worcestershire CALC is a membership body made up of the Local Councils in the County who pay to be members.

Each member Council can send two members to an Area Committee, which covers the area of the Council. There are 4 committees covering the County. These meet 4 times a year to discuss key issues affecting Member Councils and normally have a key speaker on a topic of interest to members. Each Area Committee elects a Chairman and two other representatives to the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee is made up of these representatives, the NALC Representative (agreed at the AGM) and one Councillor from each Member Council whose electorate exceeds 4,000 (Kidderminster, Malvern, Stourport-on-Severn, Wythall, Warndon, Bewdley, Pershore, Catshill & North Marlbrook, Hagley and Alvechurch Councils). In addition at the AGM the non-voting President and Treasurer of the Association are appointed. The Executive Committee can also appoint 2 other non-voting members to the Committee.

The primary purpose of the Executive Committee is to set the strategic direction of the Association and to provide effective oversight of the operation of the Association. The Committee meets 4 times a year.

Each Member Council can also send two representatives to the Worcestershire CALC AGM, which is held in November each year. The AGM sets the subscription rate, discusses major issues affecting Local Councils and also appoints key positions as mentioned above.

If you want to be involved in how your Association is run please let us know at

Worcestershire CALC Staff

Christopher Wayman

Executive Officer

Caroline Sutton


Gill Lungley

Associate Trainer